The greatest female entertainer of all time, the true Queen aka MISS JACKSON if you’re nasty’s – new movie ‘FOR COLORED GIRLS’ hits theaters November 5th this movie is so charged emotionally its gonna be a really  good watch..get your tissues ready and be front row center when its released ..check out the movie trailer below


All so the of  official track-listing has been released and am kinda bummed that Janet didnt contribute to the soundtrack!! We know she kills every soundtrack shes given – at least we can look forward to contributes from my some of my fav artist …like Janelle Monae…Leona Lewis ..Macy Gray etc ..check out the tracklisting below
First Look: Official Tracklisting!
1 Main Title – By Loretta Devine, Kimberly Elise, Whoopi Goldberg, Janet Jackson, Thandie Newton, Phylicia Rashad, Anika Noni Rose, Tessa Thompson, Kerry Washington with Joshua Bell, Aaron Zigman & The Hollywood Studio
2 Longer & Stronger – By Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
3 All Day Long (Blue Skies) – By Estelle
4 What More Can They Do – By Laura Izibor
5 Sun – By Lalah Hathaway
6 Ansomnia – By Zaki Ibrahim
7 Settle – By Gladys Knight
8 La Donna In Viola – By Karen Slack, Andrea Jones-Sojola & The Hollywood Studio Symphony Orchestra
9 Sechita (A Senhora em Amarelo) – By Anika Noni Rose & Carondelet Percussion Ensemble
10 Stand Up – By Macy Gray
11 Without A Fight – By Janelle Monàe
12 Four Women – By Nina Simone, Simone, Laura Izibor & Ledisi
13 I Know Who I Am – By Leona Lewis
In other related news … she may be going independent for her next album Im really excited about this. It will give her more creative control over her projects. Market wise to she can promote for how long she wants to and doesn’t have to depend on labels promotional stupidity at times – bring on the music Janet!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s