NELLY HAS ‘A DREAM’


Now I  just  discovered this song not too long ago…anytime i went to the  my itunes store I saw it in the top 10 and was wondering what was so good about this song!!..I assumed it was the regular rap and chorus lame as shit with a catchy hook but boy was I wrong!! If Nelly has ever had  me to take him serious as an artist it is  definitely with this  song (and the country song he did with TIM MCGRAW click here ) Nelly’s style of delivery in almost all his songs is very different and unique from other rappers… he kinda talk/rap sings all at the same time…he uses this same method with this joint and it’s just genius..I honestly can’t tell if its him singing the background vocals of the record but it doesn’t matter..I honestly can’t describe the awesomeness of the song..it uses a simple guitar melody he sings with that throughout the entire song!

Now with the video I honestly think it was beautiful ..I don’t get the concept but the production was very top-notch and not cheap and boring like the rest of the videos out there.

GREAT PRODUCTION, GREAT LYRICS, AND GREAT SONG! IF THIS IS HOW GOOD hIS UPCOMING ALBUM WILL BE..THEN BRING IT ON!! CANT WAIT

Leave a Reply

